Helios Gallery Antiquities - leave a review

Reviews

Reviews

Latest

Excellent all-round experience

5.0 rating
12th January 2021

Cannot recommend Helios highly enough it will be I my first port of call in any further purchases that I make

Ron

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you Ron for your fab comment, Sam and Rolf 🙂

First class selection of quality items

5.0 rating
30th December 2020

I received, just before Christmas, a Roman red ware pottery flask as a present for my wife. Rolf showed great patience in meeting my unusual payment/delivery date requests and my wife is delighted with the item.

Geoff Tindle

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you Geoff for your kind comment, wishing you a very happy 2021, Sam and Rolf 🙂

Always Excellent - Hardstone Axe

5.0 rating
30th December 2020

Helios Gallery, my favorite online antique shop without a doubt. Why? Regular stock renewal with interesting pieces at great prices. Staff honest, extremely knowledgeable about their objects and always very helpful. Orders consistently dispatched quickly and well packaged.
I hope to do business with you again in 2021.
Best regards,
Pedro C.

Pedro C.

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you Pedro and wishing you a very Happy 2021, Sam and Rolf:)

Very pleased indeed

5.0 rating
21st December 2020

I just received the Luristan beaker through the mail that I ordered from Helios at the beginning of the month. It is in spectacular condition, and the shipping was very prompt. Up to now I have only collected Roman and Greek coins, so I had looked forward to expanding my antiquities collection. I am very satisfied with my experience with your gallery so far and intend to make further purchases in the near future. Thank you for making this such a pleasurable experience.

Alyn S. Rumbold

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you so much Alyn, and very pleased you are happy with the beaker, merry Christmas, Sam and Rolf 🙂

Quality dealer

5.0 rating
13th December 2020

I am happily doing business with Rolf and Sam for years now. Genuinely good people with a lot of knowledge. They sell high quality items for good prices. I highly recommend!

Jasper Segeren

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you so much Jasper for leaving your lovely comment, Sam and Rolf 🙂

Latest reviews

Full COVID Lockdown the week I planned to shop for 19th anniversary gift

5.0 rating
30th December 2020

Our 19th anniversary (The Bronze Anniversary) was coming up and was planning I had planned to shop a week or so before our 19th anniversary. I had already decided to get an antique from the bronze age from a local store here in Amsterdam but then a COVID lockdown went into effect for all non-essential stores. Now less than a week before our anniversary, I was in trouble. I found an item on Helios Gallery online but the trick is, would they be able to ship quickly enough. You bet! Rolf and crew totally saved me. Not only was it a great piece that she loved, but the packaging, protection, and shipping was top! Thank you very much!

Robert Walter

Response from Helios Gallery

So happy we saved the day, and thank you Robert for your fabulous comments, Hope 2021 is a much better year for us all, Sam and Rolf 🙂

Excellent start

5.0 rating
13th December 2020

I placed my first order with them and everything was perfect, fast shipping, excellent communication and beautiful items ..
I will shop with you again.
Best Maximilian

Massimiliano

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you Maximilian for you kind comment and your first purchase with us 🙂

Years of experience and customer friendly contact

5.0 rating
10th November 2020

I have known Helios Gallery since many years now and I am very grateful for their most trustworthy handling of unprovenanced material. The items stem from old collections and are well documented. As a professional Levantine archaeologist and curator of archaeological exhibitions I highly recommend Helios Gallery.

Dr. habil. Pieter Gert van der Veen

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you so much Peter, we are both delighted to get such a great message from you. Thank you, Sam and Rolf 🙂

Byzantine sgraffito bowl

5.0 rating
6th November 2020

We recently purchased a beautiful Byzantine sgraffito bowl from Helios Gallery. It was everything we were hoping for and more. Service was friendly and efficient. Highly Recommended!

Craig Hanson

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you Craig for your kind comment, so glad you liked the bowl, Sam and Rolf 🙂

Excellent service

5.0 rating
3rd October 2020

Purchased my first item in almost 30 years. Ordered over the phone and arrived well packed a couple of days later. Looks like I have the bug again.

Laurence Burridge

Response from Helios Gallery

I love this comment Laurence, Thank you and welcome back to collecting 🙂 sam and Rolf

Reviews

Others have said...

 

Excellent all-round experience

5.0 rating
12th January 2021

Cannot recommend Helios highly enough it will be I my first port of call in any further purchases that I make

Ron

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you Ron for your fab comment, Sam and Rolf 🙂

First class selection of quality items

5.0 rating
30th December 2020

I received, just before Christmas, a Roman red ware pottery flask as a present for my wife. Rolf showed great patience in meeting my unusual payment/delivery date requests and my wife is delighted with the item.

Geoff Tindle

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you Geoff for your kind comment, wishing you a very happy 2021, Sam and Rolf 🙂

Always Excellent - Hardstone Axe

5.0 rating
30th December 2020

Helios Gallery, my favorite online antique shop without a doubt. Why? Regular stock renewal with interesting pieces at great prices. Staff honest, extremely knowledgeable about their objects and always very helpful. Orders consistently dispatched quickly and well packaged.
I hope to do business with you again in 2021.
Best regards,
Pedro C.

Pedro C.

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you Pedro and wishing you a very Happy 2021, Sam and Rolf:)

Full COVID Lockdown the week I planned to shop for 19th anniversary gift

5.0 rating
30th December 2020

Our 19th anniversary (The Bronze Anniversary) was coming up and was planning I had planned to shop a week or so before our 19th anniversary. I had already decided to get an antique from the bronze age from a local store here in Amsterdam but then a COVID lockdown went into effect for all non-essential stores. Now less than a week before our anniversary, I was in trouble. I found an item on Helios Gallery online but the trick is, would they be able to ship quickly enough. You bet! Rolf and crew totally saved me. Not only was it a great piece that she loved, but the packaging, protection, and shipping was top! Thank you very much!

Robert Walter

Response from Helios Gallery

So happy we saved the day, and thank you Robert for your fabulous comments, Hope 2021 is a much better year for us all, Sam and Rolf 🙂

Very pleased indeed

5.0 rating
21st December 2020

I just received the Luristan beaker through the mail that I ordered from Helios at the beginning of the month. It is in spectacular condition, and the shipping was very prompt. Up to now I have only collected Roman and Greek coins, so I had looked forward to expanding my antiquities collection. I am very satisfied with my experience with your gallery so far and intend to make further purchases in the near future. Thank you for making this such a pleasurable experience.

Alyn S. Rumbold

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you so much Alyn, and very pleased you are happy with the beaker, merry Christmas, Sam and Rolf 🙂

 

Reviews

Overview

5
5.0 rating
Customer Reviews
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Reviews

We would love to hear from you

Leave a review

 * required field

TOP