Reviews

Reviews

Latest

Highly Recommended

Rated 5 out of 5
26th September 2022

It is the second time I have bought from Helios Gallery and I do it with complete trust and delight for their service. Antiquities of quality and for different pocket sizes and they are always knowledgeable and happy to reply to answer queries. Very happy with the last addition to my collection

Gustavo

Response from Helios Gallery

So glad we are able to keep finding the items our collectors love, and thank you for your kind comment, Sam & Rolf

Roman pottery wine lagynos

Rated 5 out of 5
12th September 2022

What can I say? They answered all my questions asap, gave me a good feeling and when I got the lagynos it was as described and in a superb shape! Will buy again, for sure! They’re doing an awesome job here.

Joel

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you, Joel, for this fabulous comment, we aim to please 🙂 Sam & Rolf

Just great

Rated 5 out of 5
8th August 2022

Great seller (-:

I am always very happy with the items I buy here. Rolf & Sam are helpful and friendly. Thank you!

Jeff

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you Jeff, always please to be adding to your collection, 🙂 Sam & Rolf

Mycenaean piriform stirrup jar

Rated 5 out of 5
3rd May 2022

As usual with Helios, a very nice ancient vessel, with good provenance. Very reliable and friendly dealers !

Jean-Paul Chappuis

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you JP, one of our longest collectors, you always choose the best pots 🙂 Sam & Rolf

A splendid and exceptional purchase !!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
25th January 2022

I knew the Antiques Gallery “Helios Gallery”, and my first purchase was exceptional: a “East Mediterranean alabaster vessel”.

A small vase but of particular use, probably to contain make-up powder, having a conical shape but with a modern design, even if of ancient Canaanite culture. An exceptional and rare antiquity: fully satisfied with the purchase !!!!! Danilo

Danilo Zicchi

Response from Helios Gallery

So glad we made you happy Danilo 🙂 and thank you for your fabulous review, Sam & Rolf

Latest reviews

Latest purchases

Rated 5 out of 5
4th May 2022

I just received the incised Yortan vase this week and the Luristan bronze mace head a few weeks before that. Both are in wonderful condition and were better than I had expected. Thank you again for such exceptional antiquities to add to my collection!

Alyn Rumbold

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you Alyn for your kind comments and your growing collection! Sam & Rolf

Excellent first experience

Rated 5 out of 5
20th January 2022

I have just received my first order from Helios. Very pleased with the item and I was impressed with the speedy despatch and the communication.

Alan Hodge

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you Alan, so glad you like the lamp Sam & Rolf 🙂

Isis and Horus amulet

Rated 5 out of 5
6th September 2021

I’ve just bought an Isis/Horus amuket. It is 100% quality., I think the best in faience I’ve seen. It wasn’t expensive. I’ll continue to buy from Helios, every piece is authentic in an age where fakes flood the market. A big “well done”, guys!

David Smith

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you so much David and glad you like the Isis and Horus amulet, it was a favorite of mine, Sam 🙂

More excellent Greek antiquities

Rated 5 out of 5
28th July 2021

Since my last review I have bought several further items from Helios. The quality of the antiquities was excellent and they offer such a friendly service. I’ve compared prices to similar items on sale from their competitors and all were more costly. The items arrived very quickly and were very well packed. I’m delighted, and 100% satisfied, will continue to buy from here. 5 stars!

David Smith

Response from Helios Gallery

Thanks again David, couldn’t be happier to read your lovely comments, Sam and Rolf 🙂

Excellent artefacts

Rated 5 out of 5
12th July 2021

I have recently bought several items from Helios. and I am delighted by them. They look better in the flesh than in the photographs. I each case I was kept informed of the order’s progress, they arrived very quickly, and were very securely packaged. I will have no hesitation in buying here again. Well done,!

David Smith, Worthing

Dave Smith

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you David, so glad you like the items and are delighted to have a happy new customer:) Sam and Rolf

Reviews

Others have said...

 

Highly Recommended

Rated 5 out of 5
26th September 2022

It is the second time I have bought from Helios Gallery and I do it with complete trust and delight for their service. Antiquities of quality and for different pocket sizes and they are always knowledgeable and happy to reply to answer queries. Very happy with the last addition to my collection

Gustavo

Response from Helios Gallery

So glad we are able to keep finding the items our collectors love, and thank you for your kind comment, Sam & Rolf

Roman pottery wine lagynos

Rated 5 out of 5
12th September 2022

What can I say? They answered all my questions asap, gave me a good feeling and when I got the lagynos it was as described and in a superb shape! Will buy again, for sure! They’re doing an awesome job here.

Joel

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you, Joel, for this fabulous comment, we aim to please 🙂 Sam & Rolf

Just great

Rated 5 out of 5
8th August 2022

Great seller (-:

I am always very happy with the items I buy here. Rolf & Sam are helpful and friendly. Thank you!

Jeff

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you Jeff, always please to be adding to your collection, 🙂 Sam & Rolf

Latest purchases

Rated 5 out of 5
4th May 2022

I just received the incised Yortan vase this week and the Luristan bronze mace head a few weeks before that. Both are in wonderful condition and were better than I had expected. Thank you again for such exceptional antiquities to add to my collection!

Alyn Rumbold

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you Alyn for your kind comments and your growing collection! Sam & Rolf

Mycenaean piriform stirrup jar

Rated 5 out of 5
3rd May 2022

As usual with Helios, a very nice ancient vessel, with good provenance. Very reliable and friendly dealers !

Jean-Paul Chappuis

Response from Helios Gallery

Thank you JP, one of our longest collectors, you always choose the best pots 🙂 Sam & Rolf

 

Reviews

Overview

5
Rated 5 out of 5
Customer Reviews
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Reviews

We would love to hear from you

Leave a review

 * required field

TOP